Running my race 

Enjoy… I miss him.

OMG!!!

How long has it been? Never intended to be gone for so long, especially as I’ve just begun this blog life. It’s not the ‘done’ thing, right? I blame it on life demands, you know raising a family especially teenage boys, juggling business and work,  and yeh my return to the gym. I’ll write more about this in another post. My whole life has changed in a matter of weeks, and dare I say it. I am loving it!!!

You could say I was enjoying my ‘real’ life far too much away from the social media world. To be blatantly honest I couldn’t even tell you it was a planned thing. I’ve been doing a lot of reflecting, thinking and most importantly resting. Some seasons demand more of you. You see, when you understand your race, you prepare differently. You plan strategically. You ensure that you travel light.

Carrying excess baggage on a road trip can cause unnecessary breakdowns. Baggage isn’t always luggage. Just saying! Happy it’s the weekend. Can summer come already. It’s so cold…

Running my race was birthed by a conversation that me and my best friend were having about life and the current demands it places on us. As she approaches 40, single, unwed, and without child. Life could seem somewhat unkind. Often neglecting the remarkable blessings that are happening around us daily, we revert to complaining and wanting more. But theres nothing wrong with wanting more, surely not! I guess wanting more because the Joneses seem to have it altogether is considered the wrong way of wanting more. After-all tiresomely seeking after something that others have, is the worse type of pain to induce on yourself, the burden of trying to keep up can be all too exhausting. Running a race in another man’s lane, with another mans shoes on. The sheer thought of it, spells folly.

(Isaiah 40:31 ) Listen it is so easy to be like Jacob in this scripture whining and complaining. Some seasons it sure does feel like God has lost track off us. It can almost feel like He doesn’t care about what happens to us, or even knows anything about our lives. Like really, has He even been listening to our cries?

If that’s you, be assured. God hasn’t let go of you. I LOVE this bible promise that talks about how Gods hands are not too short to save us. If you are anything like me, visual. I see this HUGE enormous God who holds literally everything in His hands. Loosen your grip on your life and experience true victory and peace in knowing that He guides and holds us
with His right hand…

I really hope someone gets blessed by this and encouraged to get back on the tracks of their life and begin to run in their lane again. Far too many people are simply existing and not living. This is not the way it was supposed to be, and having gone through it and wasted too many years of my life that I will never get back, I refuse to relax and allow others to do the same.

“And if anyone gives even a cup of cold water to one of these little ones who is my disciple, truly I tell you, that person will certainly not lose their reward” (Matthew 10:42). Changing the world one life at a time…

Instead of being daunted by the immense need on the planet, let’s be determined to be part of the solution by helping to change the world, one life at a time. We cannot do everything to alleviate all the pain and injustice on the earth, but we can each do something! Christine Caine

I WILL LIVE I WILL NOT EXIST

img_2212
My Inheritance & great Reward

Run your race at a steady pace
See the goal but don’t make haste 
Because you’ll need your fuel
To face;
The turbulent and unsteady places
Your eyes transfixed 
Don’t lose your focus 
You WANT to fulfil your God-given purpose 
And get to YOUR finish line  
To hear the words ‘well done good and faithful Servant’. 

So live your life – LIVE

In 1 Corinthians 9:24-27 msg translation it reads:
You’ve all been to the stadium and seen the athletes race. Everyone runs; one wins. Run to win. All good athletes train hard. They do it for a gold medal that tarnishes and fades. You’re after one that’s gold eternally.
I don’t know about you, but I’m running hard for the finish line. I’m giving it everything I’ve got. No sloppy living for me! I’m staying alert and in top condition. I’m not going to get caught napping, telling everyone else all about it and then missing out myself.
img_1358

God doesn’t come and go. God lasts.
He’s Creator of all you can see or imagine.
He doesn’t get tired out, doesn’t pause to catch his breath.
And he knows everything, inside and out.
He energises those who get tired,
gives fresh strength to dropouts.
For even young people tire and drop out,
young folk in their prime stumble and fall.
But those who wait upon God get fresh strength.
They spread their wings and soar like eagles,
They run and don’t get tired,
they walk and don’t lag behind.

Hows your race going? You were running a good race. Who cut in on you to keep you from obeying the truth?

img_1210

READY…

Head facing forward, eyes looking forward (about thirty or forty metres in front of you)

I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for. Jeremiah 29:11
STEADY…
shoulders back and down
GO!!!
…hips stable with short light steps and steady rhythmic breathing. This is your race. Run it at your pace, and don’t look sideways. Sometimes it may ‘appear’ that your pace is too slow. But remember that the race is not to the swift. Just keep pressing onwards and refuse to look back.

FOCUS ON THE GOAL

img_2310
Get your eyes on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus.
Philippians 3:14

I’M OFF RUNNING, AND I’M NOT TURNING BACK.
So live YOUR life
Run YOUR lane
Use EVERYTHING you got because it’s going to take ALL YOU’VE Got to get to the finish line – your finish line.

 

 

Cheerleading you all the way to the finish line.

Jewel x

IMG_4499.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

